Ursuline Students Named National Scholarship Finalists

Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Ursuline Students Named National Scholarship Finalists

February 23, 2015 - 02:26
Posted in:
Rate Article: 
Your rating: None
No votes yet

NEW ROCHELLE, NY -- Shannon McKeon and Diyu Pearce-Fisher have both advanced to Finalist standing in the 2015 National Merit Scholarship competition. Ngozi Okonkwo has qualified as Finalist in the 2015 National Achievement Scholarship Program!  These three students are now eligible for merit scholarship awards.

Established in 1955, National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) is an independent, not-for-profit organization that operates without government assistance. NMSC is exempt from taxation under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code and contributions to NMSC are tax deductible by the donor. NMSC conducts the National Merit Scholarship Program and the National Achievement® Scholarship Program—competitions for recognition and college undergraduate scholarships.